Kern River SubBasinKern River GSA meetings are held on the first Thursday of each month at 10:00 am in City Hall North, 1600 Truxtun Avenue, Conference Room A, Bakersfield, California. The Board of Directors is granted full power an authority to change the time, place and frequency of regular meetings.

Board Members

Chair - Rodney Palla, President, Kern Delta Water District

Board Member - Bob Smith, City of Bakersfield

Board Member - Gene Lundquist, Improvement District No. 4 - Kern County Water Agency

Participating Agencies

East Niles Community Services District

Oildale Mutual Water Company/ North of the River Municipal Water District

California Water Service Company

Vaughn Water Company

Management Group

David Beard, Improvement District No. 4 Manager - Kern County Water Agency

Art Chianello, City of Bakersfield Water Resources Manager

Mark Mulkay, Kern Delta Water District General Manager

Katharine Dye, City Clerk’s Office

Nelson Smith, City of Bakersfield Finance Director - KRGSA Fiscal Agent

Steve Teglia, City of Bakersfield Assistant City Manager

Legal Counsel

Virginia “Ginny” Gennaro, City Attorney

Gene R. McMurtrey, Kern Delta

Amelia Minaberrigarai, Improvement District No.4 - Kern County Water Agency